Skip to main content

Keep up to date on current power outages across the u.s.

What’s a Power Outage?

Power outages can only last for a millisecond, but they are very damaging to electronic equipment. They affect the electronic circuit by raising the amperage many times it’s normal level. This is a spike in amperage due to an inverse drop in voltage. Many people don’t realize a breaker will trip when the voltage lags, sags or drops away, due to the amperage spiking to match the drop in voltage.

The following are links to Current U.S. Power Utility Outages and Outage Trackers : PowerOutage.US

Outage Trackers

Oncor Texas Power Outage Map: Oncor – Outage Map

Centerpoint Houston TX Power Outage Map: Outage Center (centerpointenergy.com)

TNMP Texas-Oklahoma Power Outage Map: https://www.tnmp.com/power-outage-map

PGE San Francisco Power Outage Map: Power outage alerts and information (pge.com)

Austin Energy – Austin TX Power Outage Map: Power Outages (austinenergy.com)

WPS WI Power Outage Map: Outage Map | Wisconsin Public Service

WE Energies WI Power Outage Map: https://www.we-energies.com/outagemapext/

Boston MA Power Outage Map: https://outagemap.ma.nationalgridus.com/

Mid-America Energy Midwest Power Outage Map: https://www.midamericanenergy.com/OutageWatch/dsk.html

PSE Puget Sound Power Outage Map: https://www.pse.com/outage/outage-map

Alabama Power Outage Map: https://outagemap.alabamapower.com/

Excel MN Power Outage Map: https://www.outagemap-xcelenergy.com/outagemap/?state=WI

PSEG NY – Philadelphia Power Outage Map: https://outagecenter.pseg.com/external/default.html

Comed Chicago Power Outage Map: https://www.comed.com/Outages/CheckOutageStatus/Pages/OutageMap.aspx

Ameren Illinois Power Outage Map: https://outagemap.ameren.com/

Champion Energy Pennsylvania Power Outage Map: https://omap.prod.pplweb.com/omap

PECO Pennsylvania Power Outage Map: https://www.peco.com/Outages/CheckOutageStatus/Pages/OutageMap.aspx

National Outage Map: PowerOutage.US

Evergy Kansas City MO Power Outage Map: Outage Map – Evergy

Hawaiian Electric Power Outage Map: Power Outages | Hawaiian Electric

NES Nashville TN Power Outage Map: Outages | NES (nespower.com)

NYSEG NE Power Outage Map: NYSEG – Outage Map

East Coast Power Outage Map: https://wtop.com/east-coast-power-outage-map/

So Cal Edison Power Outage Map: Current Power Outages | Outage Center | Home – SCE

Duke Energy Florida Power Outage Map: https://outagemap.duke-energy.com/#/current-outages/fl

Duke Energy North and South Carolina Power Outage Map: https://outagemap.duke-energy.com/#/current-outages/ncsc

Duke Energy Indiana Power Outage Map: https://outagemap.duke-energy.com/#/current-outages/in

Duke Energy Ohio-Kentucky Power Outage Map: https://outagemap.duke-energy.com/#/current-outages/ohky

TECO Tampa Power Outage Map: https://account.tecoenergy.com/outage/outagemap

Jersey Central Power and Light Power Outage Map: http://outages.firstenergycorp.com/nj.html

Have an ICP site survey done to survey your facility and install a power metering device.

When you install equipment that will correct power and hold voltage within your facility, you will be providing your facility with protection against all outside influences of power. Halting wear and tear on other equipment in the facility by having stable voltage and power factor is the goal. The long term positives are lowered operations and maintenance costs by limiting voltage and amperage anomalies inside the facility. It is common to vet these issues by installing a monitoring device at the service entrance of the facility utility power. This is a low-cost method to really understand these issues and to make a proper diagnosis.

We are available to review electrical one-lines, Power Reports, Demand Usage, and any other data on your facility power.

Call your ICP Technical Representative today to discuss options to increase efficiency in your facility and correct our facility power issues!

The Difference Between a Brownout vs. Power Outage

Read More

Rolling Utility Brownouts and the Northeast Heat Dome

Read More

3D Printer UPS System: Do I Need one?

Read More

Sizing Solutions – Cost / Benefit Analysis – Executing Solution

Contact an ICP consultant today to discuss power correction options for your facility. Leasing options available that match cost of owning one to one with cost/efficiency savings.
(855) 240-6776 Click Here for a Quote.